Idea: Count Down to Christmas Banana Island

I had this brilliant idea come to me yesterday while walking home in the pouring rain: to do a 10 or 12 days of Christmas health challenge! I need to do something to get out of this junk food funk I’m on lately. I find challenges help motivate me to focus.

While this idea is still in the works, so far what it’s looking like is: banana island with a twist.  I realized last week that oatmeal makes my digestion perfect! Like when I was a kid! The kind where you could poop in the woods and not need to look for a leaf.  So what I’m proposing is starting my day off with Oatmeal + whatever fruits I want (likely berries or apples or both) with some maple syrup, cinnamon, etc. whatever I want that is high carb and low fat vegan.  Then I will follow up with a green banana smoothie for both lunch and dinner.  Cap it off with banana nice cream for dessert!!! Mmmmmm banana nice cream!!!

Once I get the details worked out I’ll post a video and invite others to join my challenge, in their own way. They can make their own custom island!

Leave a Reply

