Day 1 & 2: Countdown To Christmas Challenge

Yesterday marked day one of my Countdown to Christmas Challenge!  Even though I included 2-banana nice cream on top of my oatmeal found it a challenge to get in 20 bananas in a day without having a giant breakfast banana smoothie.

Day 1:

  • Breakfast: 1/2 cup oatmeal, 1 cup raspberries, 1tbsp coconut sugar, 2 nana ice cream
  • Morning Snack: 2 bananas
  • Lunch: 5 banana smoothie with coconut water
  • Afternoon Snack:  2 bananas
  • Dinner: 5 banana smoothie with parsley and OJ, small plate of leftover Raise the Roof Sweet Potato Lasagna & leftover baked fries.
  • Calories: 2518    Fat %: 6   Carb %: 87.1   Prot %: 6.7   Fiber: 72.1g

I had extra energy that lasted into the evening, I rarely do housework in the evenings other than the bare minimum: dishes.  I had the energy to do a full scrub of the bathroom!  Plus 10 minutes on the trampoline (even after all that food I ate for dinner I did not feel sluggish at all!).  Total bananas: 16

Day 2:

  • Breakfast: 8 banana smoothie with 1 cup coconut water
  • Morning Snack: 2 bananas
  • Lunch: 8 banana smoothie with 2 cups spinach
  • Afternoon Snack:  1 bananas
  • Dinner: Baked (no oil & no salt) potato fries, lemon juice, 3 tbsp low fat hummus & romaine lettuce hearts
  • Calories: 2524    Fat %: 6.4   Carb %: 87.5   Prot %: 6.1   Fiber: 68g

Later in the afternoon I felt like I could have been coming down with a cold, that weird feeling in the throat and mild headache. Took some oil of oregano when I got home plus some lysine then later before bed some Vitamin D.  I also did my 10 minute trampoline session.  Digestion is quite active, in a good way. Total bananas: 19

Leave a Reply

