What Vegans Can Eat

But what CAN you eat??

I get this question all the time from non vegans, followed by “but where do you get your protein?”. I’m thinking I should come up with a handout we can all keep in our wallets to give to people who ask those questions.  Actually, even better: a really long list, like longer than your weekly grocery receipt. We can reply “there’s so much I can’t even remember, which is why I keep this list in my wallet, here let me show you!”.  YES! An idea was just born, right here on my blog.  Writing is a good thing, it does stuff to my brain. Squee!! This is going to be epic. Okay, here’s what I’m going to do: I’m going to design this so you can print it out on 8.5 x 11, cut it into strips, tape together to make the list very long. Or perhaps I’ll make it foldable.  Either way the end result will be credit card sized. I’ll make sure to highlight high protein items.

I guess I should get to the main reason why I wrote this post, to share one of my latest (messy and rough) doodles with you. Here’s a small sampling of what vegans can eat.

KM_C224e-20151113113843

Leave a Reply

