My 2016 Fitness Goals

What’s the difference between a resolution and a goal? For me a resolution is just a wish or a hope without an action plan. A goal is more concrete, something I am willing to invest some planning and effort into.  What are your goals for 2016?

This year is all about being consistent with my fitness. To keep myself committed and on track I’ve signed up for a couple of races.  I’ll be participating in the Vancouver St. Patrick’s 5K run and the Portland Spartan Sprint in August. There will likely be more but that’s what I’m currently committed to financially.

Here’s some of the fitness goals that will help me with the Spartan Sprint:

  • Be able to do 20 regular pushups
  • Be able to do 10 pull ups
  • Be able to do 30 burpees
  • Hold a deep squat for 60 seconds
  • Easily run a 5K

I’ve set myself up for success with some tools to keep me motivated and on track.  I have a weekly planner to keep track of my daily health to-do’s and a large calendar to track my fitness progress.  Watch the video below for more info and be sure to leave a comment, I could use some extra cheerleaders to keep me going!

Leave a Reply

