Potato Diet Week 5 Weight Loss Results

IMG_5267.JPG

February 28th marked the end of the first phase of the potato diet/potato cleanse where I ate ONLY potatoes for an entire 4 weeks.  March 1st I started adding in non-starchy vegetables and greens. I’m also allowing for the odd fruit here and there.

I have to admit, I put a lot of pressure on vegetables this week as did many others. “Your weight loss is going to speed up like CRAZY” one commenter said. So you can imagine when I snuck in an early weigh in on the weekend and saw that the scale went UP half a pound I was a little nervous about my official weekly weigh in – especially because my weekly weigh-ins are published on YouTube for all the world to see.

Here’s what I ate on day 36 of the potato diet and my weight results after 5 weeks:

Leave a Reply

